Shop

The Shop: Books, Art and Pretty Things

The artworks, the atmosphere, the joy, the interesting and the special can also be taken home – on paper. In close cooperation with the respective artist, we produce elaborate catalogs and artist books, which are as individual in form and content as the corresponding artworks themselves. You can find more details about the layout, authors and texts below under the individual title.
more
In keeping with the Municipal Art Collection, which specializes in multiplied art, some artists also produce graphics or multiples so that we can offer them to visitors to Kunstpalais. So far, one of a kind 3D-printed sculptures by Florian Meisenberg, a cap with LED lights by Alona Rodeh, and prints by Grace Weaver and Vivian Greven are available here.
People who like art also like to surround themselves with beautiful things, as we know from our own experience. That’s exactly the reason why Kunstpalais has a curator-curated museum store with jazzy, eye-catching, unconventional things that we’d like to own ourselves or would love to give as gifts: Jewelry made from laser-cut Plexiglas or crocheted yarn from Japan, England, and Australia, fine leather cooking aprons from the Netherlands, plant planets and gem galaxies from Denmark, special pieces of tableware and vases from ancient times – and whatever else we are able to find.
Our books, prints, and multiples can also be ordered online; everything else can be found exclusively on our store shelves in Kunstpalais until further notice. For urgent repeat orders or desires awakened via our Instagram account – we will gladly try to send you these things as well. 
Purchases with a value of up to 100 EUR will be sent to you on account within Germany. For purchase values over 100 EUR we send the good immediately after receipt of a proof of payment.
Greatest Hits. The Best of the ʼ60s, ʼ70s, ʼ80s, and Today – from the Municipal Collection Erlangen
This catalog was published on the occasion of the exhibition Greatest Hits. The Best of the ’60s, ’70s, ’80s, and Today—From the Municipal Art Collection of Erlangen at Kunstpalais, Erlangen from November 26, 2017 until February 11, 2018.

Since the 1970s the City of Erlangen has been collecting contemporary art. The focus is set on graphics, multiples, and artists’ books, but there are also photographs, objects, and video works. More than 4,500 works by several hundred artists are part of the Municipal Art Collection – and it continues to grow every year! Pop art, op art, minimal art, or concept art – all major art movements from the post-war era until today are being represented in Erlangen. With the exhibition Greatest Hits, Kunstpalais presents the best of its collection: personal favorites, many long runners, but also works of yet unknown newcomers. The art pieces are arranged like songs on a mixtape – not in a chronological order or organized according to genre, but freely and associatively. 

 

Here is what we were thinking: What goes well together and what complements each other? Additionally: What generates interesting disruptions? Unlike music that you can simply enjoy, even if you do not understand the lyrics, it is harder to relax and indulge in art. However, art does not have to be understood first in order to enjoy it. So why not visit an exhibition as if you were at a concert or at a party? 

This large format catalog shows all exhibited objects and work series. The introductory essay by Amely Deiss is an appeal for more passion when viewing art. 

Order
E-mail to info@kunstpalais.de stating the article number

Editor
Amely Deiss, Kunstpalais, Stadt Erlangen
Publisher
Kunstpalais Erlangen
Texts
Amely Deiss
Artists
Marina Abramović, Josef Albers, Halil Altındere, John Baldessari, Vanessa Beecroft, Joseph Beuys, Anna und Bernhard Blume, Klaus vom Bruch, Chuck Close, César Domela, Günter Fruhtrunk, Rupprecht Geiger, John Hilliard, Rebecca Horn, Robert Indiana, Jürgen Klauke, Imi Knoebel, Joseph Kosuth, Eva Kot’átková, Alicja Kwade, Sherrie Levine, Sol LeWitt, Joep van Liefland, Robert Longo, François Morellet, Matt Mullican, Erwin Olaf, Eduardo Paolozzi, Yuri Pattison, Georg Karl Pfahler, Otto Piene, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Thomas Ruff, Laurie Simmons, Leon Polk Smith, Lars Teichmann, Juergen Teller, Lilly Urbat, Ben Vautier, Andy Warhol und Christian Werner
Format
Hardcover, 192 pages, ca. 30 × 30 cm, numerous colored illustrations and detailed photographs
Price
36.00 €
Article number
031
Image of the exhibition catalog "Greates Hits. The Best of the 60s, 70s, 80s and today – from the Municipal Collection Erlangen

Shop

Der Shop: Bücher, Kunst und schöne Dinge

Die Werke, die Stimmung, die Freude, das Interessante und Besondere aus unseren Ausstellungen kann man auch mit nach Hause nehmen – auf Papier. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Künstler*innen machen wir aufwändige Kataloge und Künstlerbücher, die in Form und Inhalt so individuell sind wie die jeweiligen Werke selbst. Näheres zu Ausstattung, Autor*innen und Texten finden Sie untenstehend bei den einzelnen Titeln.
mehr
Passend zur Städtischen Sammlung, die auf multiplizierte Kunst spezialisiert ist, produzieren einige Künstler*innen auch Grafiken oder Multiples für uns, damit wir sie den Besucher*innen des Kunstpalais anbieten können. Bislang sind hier von Florian Meisenberg 3D-gedruckte Skulpturen-Unikate, von Alona Rodeh eine Cap mit LED-Leuchten sowie eine Druckgrafik von Grace Weaver und ein Siebdruck von Vivian Greven erhältlich.
Wer Kunst mag, umgibt sich auch sonst gern mit schönen Dingen, das wissen wir aus eigener Erfahrung. Genau deshalb gibt es im Kunstpalais einen Kurator*innen-kuratierten Museumsshop mit leuchtenden, auffallenden, unkonventionellen Dingen, die wir selbst gerne hätten oder mit Vorliebe verschenken würden: Schmuck aus lasergeschnittenem Plexiglas oder gehäkeltem Garn aus Japan, England und Australien, feine lederne Kochschürzen aus den Niederlanden, Pflanzen-Planeten und Edelstein-Galaxien aus Dänemark, besondere Geschirrteile und Vasen aus alten Zeiten – und was wir sonst noch so alles finden.
Unsere Bücher, Grafiken und Multiples können gerne auch online bestellt werden, alles andere finden Sie bis auf Weiteres ausschließlich in unseren Ladenregalen im Kunstpalais. Für dringende Nachbestellungen oder via unseren Instagram-Account geweckte Begehrlichkeiten sprechen Sie uns ruhig an – wir werden gerne versuchen, ihnen auch diese Dinge zuzuschicken.
Einkäufe im Wert bis 100 EUR senden wir Ihnen innerhalb Deutschlands auf Rechnung zu. Bei Beträgen über 100 EUR verschicken wir die Ware umgehend nach Erhalt eines Zahlungsbelegs.

Greatest Hits. Das Beste der 60er, 70er, 80er und von heute – aus der Städtischen Sammlung Erlangen

Die Publikation erschien anlässlich der Ausstellung Greatest Hits. Das Beste der 60er, 70er, 80er und von heute - aus der Städtischen Sammlung Erlangen im Kunstpalais vom 26. November 2017 bis 11. Februar 2018.

Seit den Siebzigerjahren sammelt die Stadt Erlangen zeitgenössische Kunst. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Grafiken, Multiples und Künstlerbüchern, es gibt aber auch Fotografien, Objekte und Videoarbeiten. Über 4500 Werke von mehreren Hundert Künstler*innen sind Teil der Städtischen Sammlung – und sie wächst jährlich weiter! Pop-Art, Op-Art, Minimal Art oder Konzeptkunst – alle bedeutenden Kunstrichtungen von der Nachkriegszeit bis heute sind in Erlangen vertreten. Mit der Ausstellung Greatest Hits präsentiert das Kunstpalais ein Best-of der Sammlung: persönliche Lieblingsstücke, viele Evergreens, aber auch Werke noch unbekannter Newcomer. Wie Songs auf einem Mixtape sind hier die Arbeiten kombiniert – nicht chronologisch oder nach Stilen geordnet, sondern frei und assoziativ zusammengestellt.

Wir haben überlegt: Was passt gut zusammen, was ergänzt sich? Oder auch: Was erzeugt interessante Reibungen? Anders als bei Musik, die man genießt, auch wenn man den Songtext nicht versteht, fällt es einem bei Kunst nicht immer leicht, sich einfach fallen zu lassen. Aber Kunst muss man nicht erst verstehen, um sie dann gut zu finden. Also warum nicht einmal eine Ausstellung besuchen, als wäre man auf einem Konzert oder auf einer Party?
Der großformatige Bildband zeigt alle ausgestellten Arbeiten und Werkserien in vollem Umfang. Der einleitende Essay von Amely Deiss ist ein Appell für mehr Leidenschaft bei der Kunstbetrachtung.


 

Herausgeber
Amely Deiss, Kunstpalais, Stadt Erlangen
Verlag
Kunstpalais Erlangen
Texte
Amely Deiss
Künstler*innen
Marina Abramović, Josef Albers, Halil Altındere, John Baldessari, Vanessa Beecroft, Joseph Beuys, Anna und Bernhard Blume, Klaus vom Bruch, Chuck Close, César Domela, Günter Fruhtrunk, Rupprecht Geiger, John Hilliard, Rebecca Horn, Robert Indiana, Jürgen Klauke, Imi Knoebel, Joseph Kosuth, Eva Kot’átková, Alicja Kwade, Sherrie Levine, Sol LeWitt, Joep van Liefland, Robert Longo, François Morellet, Matt Mullican, Erwin Olaf, Eduardo Paolozzi, Yuri Pattison, Georg Karl Pfahler, Otto Piene, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Thomas Ruff, Laurie Simmons, Leon Polk Smith, Lars Teichmann, Juergen Teller, Lilly Urbat, Ben Vautier, Andy Warhol und Christian Werner
Format
Gebundene Ausgabe, 192 Seiten, ca. 30 x 30 cm, zahlreiche farbige Abbildungen und Detailaufnahmen
Preis
36.00 €
Artikelnummer
031
Bild des Katalogs zur Ausstellung "Greates Hits. Das Beste der 60er, 70er, 80er und von heute – aus der Städtischen Sammlung Erlangen"