Shop

The Shop: Books, Art and Pretty Things

The artworks, the atmosphere, the joy, the interesting and the special can also be taken home – on paper. In close cooperation with the respective artist, we produce elaborate catalogs and artist books, which are as individual in form and content as the corresponding artworks themselves. You can find more details about the layout, authors and texts below under the individual title.
more
In keeping with the Municipal Art Collection, which specializes in multiplied art, some artists also produce graphics or multiples so that we can offer them to visitors to Kunstpalais. So far, one of a kind 3D-printed sculptures by Florian Meisenberg, a cap with LED lights by Alona Rodeh, and prints by Grace Weaver and Vivian Greven are available here.
People who like art also like to surround themselves with beautiful things, as we know from our own experience. That’s exactly the reason why Kunstpalais has a curator-curated museum store with jazzy, eye-catching, unconventional things that we’d like to own ourselves or would love to give as gifts: Jewelry made from laser-cut Plexiglas or crocheted yarn from Japan, England, and Australia, fine leather cooking aprons from the Netherlands, plant planets and gem galaxies from Denmark, special pieces of tableware and vases from ancient times – and whatever else we are able to find.
Our books, prints, and multiples can also be ordered online; everything else can be found exclusively on our store shelves in Kunstpalais until further notice. For urgent repeat orders or desires awakened via our Instagram account – we will gladly try to send you these things as well. 
Purchases with a value of up to 100 EUR will be sent to you on account within Germany. For purchase values over 100 EUR we send the good immediately after receipt of a proof of payment.

Vivian Greven. Apple

This catalog was published on the occasion of the exhibition Vivian Greven. Apple at Kunstpalais from November 20, 2020 until April 5, 2021.

Sensual surfaces, erotic compositions, immaculate beauty, yet distorted time and time again through a startling, cold weft—the latest paintings by Vivian Greven (1985 in Bonn) seduce the viewers with their peculiar tension which arises between poles like perfection and the uncanny, tradition and avant-garde. Greven’s figures are brought to life sculptures in pictures. Their smooth skin is reminiscent of marble and porcelain. Sometimes provocatively glossy, sometimes mysteriously matt—her figurative paintings mirror the desire for a perfect aesthetic and a soulful corporeality in a digital age.

For the very first institutional exhibition of the artist, this richly illustrated catalog is published. It contains a preface by Amely Deiss, essays by Helga Krutzler and Timotheus Vermeulen as well as a new short story by Jackie Thomae.

Editor
Amely Deiss, Helga Krutzler, Kunstpalais, Stadt Erlangen
Publisher
Kunstpalais
Texts
Amely Deiss, Helga Krutzler, Jackie Thomae, Timotheus Vermeulen
Format
Hardcover, 128 pages, 24 × 29 cm, english/german, numerous color illustrations and detailed photographs
Price
28.00 €
Article number
040
Image of the exhibition catalog "Vivian Greven. Apple"

Shop

Der Shop: Bücher, Kunst und schöne Dinge

Die Werke, die Stimmung, die Freude, das Interessante und Besondere aus unseren Ausstellungen kann man auch mit nach Hause nehmen – auf Papier. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Künstler*innen machen wir aufwändige Kataloge und Künstlerbücher, die in Form und Inhalt so individuell sind wie die jeweiligen Werke selbst. Näheres zu Ausstattung, Autor*innen und Texten finden Sie untenstehend bei den einzelnen Titeln.
mehr
Passend zur Städtischen Sammlung, die auf multiplizierte Kunst spezialisiert ist, produzieren einige Künstler*innen auch Grafiken oder Multiples für uns, damit wir sie den Besucher*innen des Kunstpalais anbieten können. Bislang sind hier von Florian Meisenberg 3D-gedruckte Skulpturen-Unikate, von Alona Rodeh eine Cap mit LED-Leuchten sowie eine Druckgrafik von Grace Weaver und ein Siebdruck von Vivian Greven erhältlich.
Wer Kunst mag, umgibt sich auch sonst gern mit schönen Dingen, das wissen wir aus eigener Erfahrung. Genau deshalb gibt es im Kunstpalais einen Kurator*innen-kuratierten Museumsshop mit leuchtenden, auffallenden, unkonventionellen Dingen, die wir selbst gerne hätten oder mit Vorliebe verschenken würden: Schmuck aus lasergeschnittenem Plexiglas oder gehäkeltem Garn aus Japan, England und Australien, feine lederne Kochschürzen aus den Niederlanden, Pflanzen-Planeten und Edelstein-Galaxien aus Dänemark, besondere Geschirrteile und Vasen aus alten Zeiten – und was wir sonst noch so alles finden.
Unsere Bücher, Grafiken und Multiples können gerne auch online bestellt werden, alles andere finden Sie bis auf Weiteres ausschließlich in unseren Ladenregalen im Kunstpalais. Für dringende Nachbestellungen oder via unseren Instagram-Account geweckte Begehrlichkeiten sprechen Sie uns ruhig an – wir werden gerne versuchen, ihnen auch diese Dinge zuzuschicken.
Einkäufe im Wert bis 100 EUR senden wir Ihnen innerhalb Deutschlands auf Rechnung zu. Bei Beträgen über 100 EUR verschicken wir die Ware umgehend nach Erhalt eines Zahlungsbelegs.

Vivian Greven. Apple

Die Publikation erschien anlässlich der Ausstellung Vivian Greven. Apple im Kunstpalais vom 20. November 2020 bis 14. Februar 2021.
Sinnliche Oberflächen, erotische Kompositionen, makellose Schönheit, doch immer wieder durch einen überraschenden, kalten Durchschuss verzerrt – die neuesten Gemälde von Vivian Greven (*1985 in Bonn) verführen die Betrachter*innen mit einer eigentümlichen Spannung, die sich zwischen Polen wie Perfektion und Unheimlichkeit, Tradition und Avantgarde aufbaut. Grevens Figuren sind in Bildern zum Leben erweckte Skulpturen, deren glatte Haut an Marmor und Porzellan erinnert. Mal aufreizend glänzend, mal geheimnisvoll matt – ihre figurative Malerei spiegelt das Verlangen nach einer perfekten Ästhetik und gefühlvollen Körperlichkeit in einer digitalen Zeit wider.

Zu der ersten institutionellen Ausstellung der Künstlerin erscheint ein reich bebilderter Katalog mit einem Vorwort von Amely Deiss, Essays von Helga Krutzler und Timotheus Vermeulen und einer neuen Kurzgeschichte von Jackie Thomae.
Herausgeber
Amely Deiss, Helga Krutzler, Kunstpalais, Stadt Erlangen
Verlag
Kunstpalais
Texte
Amely Deiss, Helga Krutzler, Jackie Thomae, Timotheus Vermeulen
Format
Gebundene Ausgabe, 128 Seiten, 24 × 29 cm, englisch/deutsch, zahlreiche farbige Abbildungen und Detailaufnahmen
Preis
28.00 €
Artikelnummer
040
Bild des Katalogs zur Ausstellung "Vivian Greven. Apple"