Shop

The Shop: Books, Art and Pretty Things

The artworks, the atmosphere, the joy, the interesting and the special can also be taken home – on paper. In close cooperation with the respective artist, we produce elaborate catalogs and artist books, which are as individual in form and content as the corresponding artworks themselves. You can find more details about the layout, authors and texts below under the individual title.
more
In keeping with the Municipal Art Collection, which specializes in multiplied art, some artists also produce graphics or multiples so that we can offer them to visitors to Kunstpalais. So far, one of a kind 3D-printed sculptures by Florian Meisenberg, a cap with LED lights by Alona Rodeh, and prints by Grace Weaver and Vivian Greven are available here.
People who like art also like to surround themselves with beautiful things, as we know from our own experience. That’s exactly the reason why Kunstpalais has a curator-curated museum store with jazzy, eye-catching, unconventional things that we’d like to own ourselves or would love to give as gifts: Jewelry made from laser-cut Plexiglas or crocheted yarn from Japan, England, and Australia, fine leather cooking aprons from the Netherlands, plant planets and gem galaxies from Denmark, special pieces of tableware and vases from ancient times – and whatever else we are able to find.
Our books, prints, and multiples can also be ordered online; everything else can be found exclusively on our store shelves in Kunstpalais until further notice. For urgent repeat orders or desires awakened via our Instagram account – we will gladly try to send you these things as well. 
Purchases with a value of up to 100 EUR will be sent to you on account within Germany. For purchase values over 100 EUR we send the good immediately after receipt of a proof of payment.
Zuzanna Czebatul. The Happy Deppy Ecstasy Archive
In The Happy Deppy Ecstasy Institute, her first institutional solo exhibition in Germany, Zuzanna Czebatul (born 1986 in Międzyrzecz, Poland) poses questions about power, its symbolic embodiment, and how power relations structure our social reality. For Kunstpalais, the Berlin-based sculptor not only produces new sculptures, but also creates an extensive artistic spatial program that can be read as a parody of real-life end-time spectacles. Mighty gas pipelines, man-sized towers made of body armor, or a pirated copy of a part of the Louvre facade reflect Czebatul's fascination with geopolitical themes and monolithic forms. In her exhibition the overlapping discourses on claims to power and claims of interpretations resemble a signature of our time.
This lavishly designed catalogue is published to accompany the artist's first institutional solo exhibition. In addition to numerous illustrations, it includes texts by curator Malte Lin-Kröger, Amely Deiss, Kate Brown, Tom Engels, Marie Madec und Benoît Lamy de La Chapelle.
Order
E-mail to info@kunstpalais.de stating the article number
Editor
Amely Deiss, Malte Lin-Kröger, Kunstpalais, Stadt Erlangen
Publisher
DISTANZ
Texts
Kate Brown, Amely Deiss, Tom Engels, Benoît Lamy de La Chapelle, Malte Lin-Kröger, Marie Madec
Artists
Zuzanna Czebatul
Format
Hardcover, 240 pages, 24 × 33 cm, german/english, numerous color illustrations and detailed photographs
Preface
Amely Deiss
Shipping costs
zzgl. Versandkosten
Price
40.00 €
Article number
044

Shop

Der Shop: Bücher, Kunst und schöne Dinge

Die Werke, die Stimmung, die Freude, das Interessante und Besondere aus unseren Ausstellungen kann man auch mit nach Hause nehmen – auf Papier. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Künstler*innen machen wir aufwändige Kataloge und Künstlerbücher, die in Form und Inhalt so individuell sind wie die jeweiligen Werke selbst. Näheres zu Ausstattung, Autor*innen und Texten finden Sie untenstehend bei den einzelnen Titeln.
mehr
Passend zur Städtischen Sammlung, die auf multiplizierte Kunst spezialisiert ist, produzieren einige Künstler*innen auch Grafiken oder Multiples für uns, damit wir sie den Besucher*innen des Kunstpalais anbieten können. Bislang sind hier von Florian Meisenberg 3D-gedruckte Skulpturen-Unikate, von Alona Rodeh eine Cap mit LED-Leuchten sowie eine Druckgrafik von Grace Weaver und ein Siebdruck von Vivian Greven erhältlich.
Wer Kunst mag, umgibt sich auch sonst gern mit schönen Dingen, das wissen wir aus eigener Erfahrung. Genau deshalb gibt es im Kunstpalais einen Kurator*innen-kuratierten Museumsshop mit leuchtenden, auffallenden, unkonventionellen Dingen, die wir selbst gerne hätten oder mit Vorliebe verschenken würden: Schmuck aus lasergeschnittenem Plexiglas oder gehäkeltem Garn aus Japan, England und Australien, feine lederne Kochschürzen aus den Niederlanden, Pflanzen-Planeten und Edelstein-Galaxien aus Dänemark, besondere Geschirrteile und Vasen aus alten Zeiten – und was wir sonst noch so alles finden.
Unsere Bücher, Grafiken und Multiples können gerne auch online bestellt werden, alles andere finden Sie bis auf Weiteres ausschließlich in unseren Ladenregalen im Kunstpalais. Für dringende Nachbestellungen oder via unseren Instagram-Account geweckte Begehrlichkeiten sprechen Sie uns ruhig an – wir werden gerne versuchen, ihnen auch diese Dinge zuzuschicken.
Ihre Bestellungen nehmen wir als E-Mail unter Angabe der Artikelnummer unter info@kunstpalais.de entgegen. Einkäufe im Wert bis 100 EUR (zzgl. Portokosten ) senden wir Ihnen innerhalb Deutschlands auf Rechnung zu. Bei Beträgen über 100 EUR (zzgl. Portkosten) verschicken wir die Ware umgehend nach Erhalt eines Zahlungsbelegs.

Zuzanna Czebatul. The Happy Deppy Ecstasy Archive


In The Happy Deppy Ecstasy Institute, ihrer ersten institutionellen Einzelausstellung in Deutschland, stellt Zuzanna Czebatul (* 1986 in Międzyrzecz, Polen) Fragen nach Macht, ihrer symbolischen Verkörperung und danach, wie Machtverhältnisse unsere soziale Wirklichkeit strukturieren. Für das Kunstpalais produziert die in Berlin lebende Bildhauerin nicht nur neue Skulpturen, sondern erstellt ein umfangreiches künstlerisches Raumprogramm, das sich wie eine Parodie auf real aufgeführte Endzeitspektakel lesen lässt. Mächtige Gaspipelines, mannshohe Türme aus Körperpanzern oder die Raubkopie eines Louvre-Fassadenteils spiegeln dabei Czebatuls Faszination für geopolitische Themen und monolithische Formen wider. Die sich in der Ausstellung überlagernden Diskurse um Macht- und Deutungsansprüche gleichen einer Signatur unserer Zeit.
Zur ersten institutionellen Einzelausstellung der Künstlerin erscheint dieser aufwendig gestaltete Katalog. Neben zahlreichen Abbildungen enthält er Texte des Kurators Malte Lin-Kröger, Amely Deiss, Kate Brown, Tom Engels, Marie Madec und Benoît Lamy de La Chapelle.
Bestellung
E-Mail an info@kunstpalais.de unter Angabe der Artikelnummer
Herausgeber
Amely Deiss, Malte Lin-Kröger, Kunstpalais, Stadt Erlangen
Verlag
DISTANZ
Texte
Kate Brown, Amely Deiss, Tom Engels, Benoît Lamy de La Chapelle, Malte Lin-Kröger, Marie Madec
Künstler*innen
Zuzanna Czebatul
Format
Hardcover, 240 Seiten, 24 × 33 cm, deutsch/englisch, zahlreiche Farbabbildungen,
Vorwort
Amely Deiss
Versandkosten
zzgl. Versandkosten
Preis
40.00 €
Artikelnummer
045